‘Station 19’ To End With Season 7 at ABC



Season 7 of “Station 19” will be its last, Variety has confirmed.

“For seven seasons ‘Station 19’ has been a highlight of the ABC lineup thanks to Shonda and Betsy’s incredible vision, beloved characters and compelling storytelling,” said Craig Erwich, president, Disney Television Group. “With Zoanne and Peter at the helm of the upcoming farewell season, we have so much to look forward to, most notably the celebration of the show’s milestone 100th episode.”

A spinoff of “Grey’s Anatomy,” the drama follows a team of Seattle-based firefighters as they work together, build relationships, and navigate life’s ups and downs.

The series stars Jaina Lee Ortiz as Andy Herrera, Jason George as Ben Warren, Grey Damon as Jack Gibson, Barrett Doss as Victoria Hughes, Alberto Frezza as Ryan Tanner, Jay Hayden as Travis Montgomery, Okieriete Onaodowan as Dean Miller, Danielle Savre as Maya Bishop and Miguel Sandoval as Captain Pruitt Herrera.

As Variety previously reported, Zoanne Clack and Peter Paige were appointed showrunners ahead of Season 7, replacing longtime chief Krista Vernoff (Vernoff announced her departure from both “Grey’s Anatomy” and “Station 19” in January.

ABC Studios produced the series.

More to come…


Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.