Seth MacFarlane & Liz Gillies Debut Holiday Album



The upcoming holiday season just got a little more merry and bright. “Family Guy” creator, director and long-time crooner Seth MacFarlane is dropping a holiday album with Liz Gillies of “Dynasty” and “Victorious” fame — and you can listen to their title track, “We Wish You The Merriest” right now.

The velvety pipes of Gillies paired with MacFarlane’s baritone is the enough to soften even the most resolute of grinches. The 13-track album, arranged and conducted by Andrew Cottee, will be available on Nov. 3. That release will also coincide with several select live performances.

“Liz and I have been singing together for a number of years now, between studio recordings and traveling around the country performing live with some of our favorite symphony orchestras,” MacFarlane told Variety. “We’re both fans of the classic Bing Crosby-Rosemary Clooney duet albums, and their exquisite, expressive orchestrations contrasting with a fun, casual vocal style. We’ve done our best to honor that tradition with our new Christmas album, and we hope it adds some extra charm to your holiday season.”

This is hardly the duo’s first Christmas collaboration, in 2020 MacFarlane and Gillies sang the classic “Happy Holiday” and “That Holiday Feeling” together, both of which are revisited on the new album. In 2021 the two released a collection of classic throwbacks on “Songs From Home.” MacFarlane has performed with John Williams and Barbra Streisand at legendary locations such as Carnegie Hall and the Hollywood Bowl.

“We Wish You The Merriest” Track List:


1. Happy Holiday 

2. Frosty the Snowman 

3. Here Comes Santa Claus 

4. Sleigh Ride 

5. The Christmas Song 

6. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer 

7. That Holiday Feeling 


1. Winter Wonderland 

2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 

3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town 

4. Christmas Time All Over the World 

5. A Holly Jolly Christmas 

6. We Wish You The Merriest 


Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.